Infinite Greyscale has been publishing artists books since 2011. It was set up by artists Paul McDevitt and Cornelius Quabeck, whose collaborative studio practice had let them to realise some projects in book form.

The name Infinite Greyscale was intended to suggest realising a wide range of possibilities using limited means. To date the artists have explored different formats in making their books, with some titles being printed offset, others digitally and some made by hand. All titles are being produced in limited editions.

2013 saw the release of the first two records in collaboration with Gabriel Saloman (IGR01) and Jefre Cantu-Ledesma under the moniker of Infinite Greyscale Records.

In 2014 "Animal Split Sculpure" by Jan St. Werner IGR03, "Body Sound" by Holly Herndon (IGR04), and IGR05 by Stara Rzeka have been released.

In early 2015 "Last Days of Montrose House" (IGR06) by Anduin was released.

2016 saw the release of "Sunday Morning Drones" by The Beacon Sound Choir, led by Peter Broderick. (IGR09) and "Lichter" by Mouse on Mars (IGR010).

This summer we will release IGR011 with Sound of Yell and IGR012 with Gajek.